New Releases

Spoonful of Blues new album “SONGS FROM NOTODDEN NORWAY”

todayDecember 15, 2023 41

share close

Good things in life come from unexpected places, good music comes from everywhere. Norway is the country where many contemporary musicians and bands from genres like rock, heavy metal and others, originate. It seems that Blues Rock is not left behind. Spoonful of Blues is a rocking blues band coming from Nottoden a little industrial town at the entrance to Telemark County, a sparsely populated area, which in the old days was considered lawless, and which was not even drawn on the map. Their album “Songs From Notodden Norway” is the band’s 6th album on Bluestown Records. The album was recorded in Notodden’s own Juke Joint Studio and contains 11 original songs written by Jostein Forsberg and Morten Omlid.

The band’s name “Spoonful of Blues” pays a tribute to their music influences. From American Blues from artists like Charley Patton to whom the original “A Spoonful of Blues”, recorded 1929, belongs, to bands like The Rolling Stones, Cream and many others.

01. Blood Red Tears
02. Rollercoaster Ride To Hell
03. Mojo Mama
04. Breaking Up
05. Out In The Country
06. Crush On You
07. Me In Your Arms Tonight
08. Hellraiser
09. Murder Scene
10. Inner City Queen
11. Rumble & Roll

Written by: DjCpKirk

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Who we are

Broadcasting from Athens Greece, BluesWave Radio plays the best selections from all the genres of Blues and Rock music, ranging from the 60’s to today.

With a a passion for radio we’ve been curating the perfect playlists and creating great shows, for your work, leisure or relax time. You can trust BluesWave Radio for your favorite music 24/7!


Our radio is always online!
Listen now completely free!


Musical works are offered only for private use of each visitor/user and any further use/exploitation under any circumstances is forbidden without the permission of “autodia” and GEA-GRAMMO.